3   +   8   =  

The Black Keys have unveiled a new track titled Fever, which is set to be the first single taken from their eighth studio album Turn Blue.

The track, which is available to listen to below, is the first piece of new material since the Ohio duo’s 2011 El Camino album and sees the band mix their traditional blues with psychedelic.

Announced earlier this week on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show was the news that the band were to play this year’s Glastonbury festival, which takes place on 27-29 June, with the band set to perform on the pyramid stage underneath the yet to be announced Sunday headliners.

The psychedelic theme influences their choice of swirling artwork, showcasing a preview for what’s to come from the album which is released on May 18th featuring eleven brand new tracks.

Turn Blue sees band members Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney co-produce their new album with Danger Mouse, who has produced the duo’s last two studio albums.

The track listing for True Blue:

1. Weight of Love

2. In Time

3. Turn Blue

4. Fever

5. Year in Review

6. Bullet in the Brain

7. It’s Up to you Now

8. Waiting on Words

9. 10 Lovers

10. In Our Prime

11. Gotta Get Away

Send this to a friend