6   +   6   =  

Coldplay have announced the name of their new album which is titled Ghost Stories.

It will be the band’s sixth studio album, following 2011’s Mylo Xyloto, and will be released on 19th May, with the album being available to pre-order on iTunes and through the band’s website.

Yesterday Coldplay revealed that the first single to be taken from the album is titled Magic and it was played for the first time on Nick Grimshaw’s BBC Radio 1 Breakfast show. The Grammy award winning band have announced shows at the US iTunes festival and the South by Southwest (SXSW) festival in Austin, Texas.

Last week the London born band revealed a new track and video online called Midnight, which showed an eerie and unusual side to the band. There were mixed reactions to the new song, leaving fans and music reviewers wondering if the band have changed their music direction completely and if the new album will have a similar sound. The track’s video was directed by May Wigmore and produced by fellow musician Jon Hopkins.

All five previous albums released by Coldplay have gone straight to number 1 in the UK charts.

Here’s the track listing for Coldplay’s new album, Ghost Stories, which features 9 brand new tracks:

1. Always In My Head

2. Magic

3. Ink

4. True

5. Midnight

6. Another’s Arms

7. Oceans

8. A Sky Full of Stars

9. O

Send this to a friend