Tom CopsonBrit troubadour hand picked to open for legendary folk rockers

Cambridgeshire based singer-songwriter Tom Copson, having recently released debut album Woven, is currently on tour with legendary US alt-folkies Hayseed Dixie.

Hand picked by the band to open for them on their 21 date UK tour that stretches throughout November, the British folk artist is said to be ‘thrilled’ at the prospect of joining the notoriously riotous group as they hit the road this winter.

Hayseed Dixie, who began life playing roots based covers of their heroes AC/DC, have picked up quite a reputation for their live show and their touring, both off stage and on. Their decades spanning career has seen them play around the world to millions of rabid fans.

Copson, who’s picked up his fair share of acclaim for his thoughtful lyrics, excellent live show and stunning vocal range, is looking forward to the experience of his first major tour support. His album, a mix of full, folk-pop anthems and pared back acoustic melodies, is available now and well worth uncovering.

You can hear Woven here.

In the meantime, you can find tour dates near you at http://tomcopson.com/?p=gigs

Tour dates

Wed 13th November-Newcastle, England – Warehouse 34

Thu 14th November-Edinburgh, Scotland – Liquid Rooms

Fri 15th November-Aberdeen, Scotland – The Lemon Tree

Sat 16th November-Glasgow, Scotland – ABCGet Tickets

Sun 17th November-Sheffield, England – The Leadmill

Tue 19th November-Manchester, England – Academy

Wed 20th November-Leeds, England – Cockpit

Thu 21st November-Port Talbot, Wales – Princess Royal Theatre

Fri 22nd November-Newbury, England – Arlington Arts Centre

Sat 23rd November-Totnes, England – South Devon Arts Centre

Sun 24th November-Bristol, England – The Fleece

Mon 25th November-Southampton, England – The Brook

Mon 23rd December-Cambridge, England – The Round Church RSVP via Facebook.